For Those New To Tarot (or My Readings)

Tarot Q&A

Q: I’ve never had a tarot reading before. What if something bad comes up?

A: I suppose when you say “bad”, you’re thinking of specific cards (IE: Death, The Devil, or The Tower). To which I’d inform you that those cards aren’t necessarily as scary as they seem. They speak of transformation (Death), temptations (The Devil), and change (The Tower).

And those meanings can be slightly skewed depending on the cards that come up in the rest of your reading (for instance, I once had The Devil indicate in a reading that someone had a wicked sense of humor).

Not only that, but if difficult times were on the horizon for you, wouldn’t you rather have a heads up? Which leads us to….

Q: Do you do predictions?

A: Yes and no. Let me explain. I don’t believe in a predestined fate. I believe the choices you make effect whatever situation you may happen to be in (for better or for worse). And that belief of course flavors the way in which I read tarot. That’s why so many of my spreads focus on picking a new path (Good Ass Reading), or how to make the best of a shitty situation you’re already in the middle of (Hydrogen & Stupidity).

So yes, I’ll tell you what’s coming at you, but I’ll also tell you how to dodge it if you want me to.

Q: What exactly can I ask the tarot?

A: Literally anything. Whether or not it’ll give you a concise answer or not is up to the cards, really. And different readers will have different boundaries when it comes to what you can ask (I, for example, refuse to answer questions about health and legal issues).

But the cards themselves, you can ask anything.

Have a question that wasn’t answered here? Ask it in the comments! Are you a tarot reader? What type of questions do you refuse to answer? Tell me below!

2 thoughts on “For Those New To Tarot (or My Readings)

  1. Illuminated Oracle says:

    I recently had someone ask me how a person would respond if they asked them out, (whether or not their love was reciprocated). How am I supposed to know ! I don’t even want to pretend to know the answer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

