Wednesday Addams Day (+ News)

Wednesday Addam's Day

Let’s start this post off with a real quick update: Mamaw has surgery scheduled for Wednesday the 20th. She’ll need someone with her for 24 hours after that, which means I’ll be back over there Wednesday and hopefully home on Friday.

I’d like to thank all of you for being so wonderfully understanding while all this has been going on, and also for all the well wishes. This is the longest I’ve ever had to shut down shop and I was really worried about it. But y’all have been wonderful.

Which leads us to our first bit of news: I’m opening the shop for a week! It’ll have to be closed after Mamaw’s surgery, of course, but for a week before that, you can come get your cards read.

Not only that, there’s a new reading option you can take advantage of:

Weekly PlannerReading

Here’s a spread for my tarot enthusiasts who are also obsessed with planning–like myself!

This eight card spread will help you get your week ahead planned out and on track.

Each day of the week has it’s own card dedicated to it, with a rough outline of what that day may be like for you.

PLUS, a keyword card to give you an idea of what the energies of that week will be.

Get yours here!

 

Wednesday Addams Day

Growing up, I was obsessed with morbid, sarcastic women and girls in media. I practically worshiped Wednesday and Morticia Addams, Lily Munster, Elvira, Darlene (from Roseanne), Daria and Jane (from Daria). These women were my heroes, and became a huge part of my developing personality.

As I grew older and started to carve out my own spiritual path, I decided to dedicate every Wednesday 13th to these women who shaped me early on.

It’s a personal holiday of mine.

What exactly is a personal holiday, and why have one?

I talk all about that in the mini e-course I’m currently developing, “#SelfCare4SpiritWorkers”.

#SelfCare4SpiritWorkersIntro

#SelfCare4SpritiWorkers is a free, three week course delivered directly to your inbox.
It is meant to teach spirit workers, necromancers, deity worshipers,
and witches the art of self care using traditional and wide-spread
methods found in spirit work.

We start with getting comfortable with and understanding your personal
mythos, move on to personal symbology, learn to make an altar
or shrine to yourself, among other techniques, finishing up with
how and why to celebrate personal holidays.

#SC4SW will be available Autumn 2016.

Subscribers to the newsletter get access a week before everyone else,
so if you’re interested, go ahead and sign up!

More info will be released the closer we get to the Fall season, so
keep your eyes peeled for that!

Leave a Reply

