Mars ‘Effing Retrograde

 

Thoughts on MarsRetrograde 2016

Those of you who have been following me since the witchcuntt Tumblr days can probably attest to the fact that a lot has changed over the past few years. I’m only just beginning to talk about these changes, but I feel like this shift is at least superficially obvious through things like my art work, layouts, the stuff I reblog and post about, etc.

And while these shifts in beliefs and views have changed a lot of things, one constant is that I’m honest as all hell. Mostly about how I feel. And while my views about most things in recent years have shifted towards being more optimistic, I’m still honest about how I’m feeling, as I’m feeling it.

So you can trust me when I say Mars Retrograde started yesterday and I already hate it.

 

Mars Retrograde

According to Chani Nicholas:

This week Mars stations retrograde. It will be so for the better part of 11 weeks (April 17th-June 29th). This will give us ample opportunity to examine our relationship to all things Mars. Our anger, our drive, our determination, our desire. Mars retrograde can be a time that is better used refining our relationship to it rather than trying to take large leaps in the world. [x]

Anger, drive, determination and desire. Four things I’ve already been struggling with (and trying to get a grip on) recently. I’ve dealt with these issues more or less by tamping them down in the daylight hours and allowing myself to set with them for a few minutes every night.

Apparently, that bit of work I was doing on these issues were not enough, if the mini temper tantrum I started the day with yesterday is anything to judge by.

Thankfully, the first day of the retrograde fell on my shadow work day (Shadow Work Sunday), so I was able to try and unpack what the hell was going on with that. But goddamn if it doesn’t make me feel like all my secret shadow shit is on display for everyone to see.

DSC09074

My shadow work journal and prayer beads.

Today is better by far, but goddamn it did Mars Retro made a grand entrance.

 

Leos in This Retrograde (And Survival)

Mars Retrograde starts off in my Fifth House and moves back into my Fourth around May. If you’re a Leo, that’s true for you as well.

I’m using Chani Nicholas’ Mars Retrograde affirmations to get me through this. I highly recommend checking it out. It’s linked above and below.

This sucks all the donkey schlong so far. But until June 30, I’ll be reminding myself of the following things:

May I remember that every heart-felt desire that is placed within me, every desire that I truly feel I was meant to make manifest, is one that has the right to exist. Every desire that lives in me that is aligned with my purpose has the ability to be realized. Every desire that refuses to let me go is a pointer, directing me towards what I need to follow.

May I remember that every creation has a consequence and when I take part in creating something I also take part in caring for it and being accountable for the outcome of it. May I be willing to be a part of the entire process.

May I feel at home. May I know that I have a place in this world. May I have the courage to create a space for myself. May I have the wherewithal to claim a space for myself. May I have the maturity to enjoy the entire process. May I find a place to rest, reflect and feel comfortable.

– See more at: http://chaninicholas.com/2016/04/mars-stations-retrograde-horoscopes-for-the-week-of-april-11th/#sthash.3HvOOGR7.dpuf

What does this phase hold for you? How are you planning on getting through this time? How are you holding up? Let me know in the comments below!

As always,

Zee

PS: I have two blog posts, one freebie, and a May Day sale planned. To get the early scoop on all of this, make sure to subscribe to the Newsletter. It’s fast, easy, and free. Plus I don’t give your info out, or clog up your inbox. Get involved!

 

get-your-2017forecast-reading

Save

One thought on “Mars ‘Effing Retrograde

Leave a Reply

